Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Hartley Primary School

Term & INSET Dates

Autumn 2018

  • School term: Tuesday 4th Sept - Friday 19th Oct
  • Half term: Monday 22nd Oct - Friday 26th Oct
  • School term: Tuesday 30th Oct - Thursday 20th Dec 
  • Autumn break: Friday 21st Dec - Thursday 3rd Jan

Spring 2019

  • School term: Monday 7th Jan - Friday 15th Feb
  • Half term: Monday 18th Feb - Friday 22nd Feb
  • School term: Monday 25th Feb - Friday 5th April
  • Spring break: Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April
Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer 2019

  • School term: Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May
  • May Day: Monday 6th May
  • Half term: Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May
  • School term: Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th Jul
  • Summer break: Monday 22nd Jul

Our INSET Days

  • Monday 3rd Sept 2018 - School closed to pupils 
  • Friday 28th Sept 2018 - School closed to pupils
  • Monday 29th Oct 2018 - School closed to pupils
  • Friday 4th Jan 2019 - School closed to pupils
  • Monday 22nd Jul 2019 - School closed to pupils
  • Tuesday 23rd Jul 2019 - School closed to pupils

A full calendar for the 2018/19 academic year can be found here

Useful Documents

Hartley Term_Dates_2018 - 2019